UTM

Modern firewall systems nowadays offer a wide spectrum of integrated features besides the functions of a traditional firewall. UTMs deliver everything a security expert needs: firewall, anti-virus, filter functions for web content and emails, application control and network functions (e.g. routing and load balancing) in just one appliance.

Firewall

The following manufacturers develop products in the firewall division or offer products where a firewall is included.

Wireless

Under the section wireless all solutions which are necessary to build up a wireless network are presented. This includes among other things access points, WLAN controller and solutions for guest-accesses.

Software Defined Networking (SDN)

More and more partners rely on the network area on decoupling of the control from hardware to software. In this category you can find the right manufacturer for the change.

Network Access Control (NAC)

Network Access Control (NAC) is a technology which supports out of the network the defending of viruses, worms and unauthorised accesses. With NAC the devices are being checked on policy compliance during the authentification. For example if there is an old virus scanner or there is a missing security-patch on the clients operating system, the affected device will be set under quarantine and current updates will be installed until the device meets the corresponding security guidelines. In the beginning these required functions were spread over network components such as the router, switches and firewalls.

VPN / Remote Access

The conventional VPN indicates a virtual, self-contained communication network which uses an existing communication network as transport medium.  It is used to connect participants of the existing communication network with another network. Besides from the classical linkage through a VPN-gateway the connection through SSL-VPN for separate devices is being used more often.

Switching

Here you will find manufacturers who have solutions for switching in their portfolio.

Which manufacturer offers which IT security solution?

We have created a detailed matrix of our solutions from the Infinigate portfolio. With this matrix you can see at a glance which manufacturer offers which IT security solutions.

DOWNLOAD MANUFACTURER MATRIX

UTM

Moderne Firewall-Systeme bieten neben den herkömmlichen Funktionen einer Firewall heutzutage ein wesentlich breiteres Spektrum an integrierten Features an. UTMs liefern alles, was ein Sicherheitsexperte benötigt: Firewall, Anti-Virus, Filterfunktionen für Webinhalte und E-Mails, Application Control und Netzwerkfunktionen (z.B. Routing und Load Balancing) in nur einer Appliance.

Firewall

Folgende Hersteller entwickeln Produkte zum Bereich Firewall oder bieten Produkte, in welchen eine Firewall enthalten ist.

Wireless

Unter Wireless werden alle Lösungen zusammengefasst, die zum Aufbau eines drahtlosen Netzwerks benötigt werden. Hierzu zählen unter anderem Access Points, WLAN Controller und Lösungen für Gast-Zugänge.

Software Defined Networking (SDN)

Immer mehr Partner setzen im Netzwerkbereich auf die Entkopplung der Kontrolle von Hardware auf Software. In dieser Kategorie finden Sie die richtigen Hersteller für den Umstieg.

Network Access Control (NAC)

Network Access Control (NAC) ist eine Technologie, welche die Abwehr von Viren, Würmern und unautorisierten Zugriffen aus dem Netzwerk heraus unterstützt. Mit NAC werden Endgeräte während der Authentisierung auf Richtlinienkonformität geprüft. Ist z.B. der Virenscanner nicht aktuell oder fehlt dem Client-Betriebssystem der neueste Security-Patch, wird das betroffene Endgerät unter Quarantäne gestellt und mit aktuellen Updates versorgt, bis es wieder den geltenden Sicherheitsrichtlinien entspricht. Anfangs verteilten sich die dafür erforderlichen Funktionen auf Netzwerkkomponenten wie Router, Switches und Firewalls.

VPN / Remote Access

Das konventionelle VPN bezeichnet ein virtuelles, in sich geschlossenes Kommunikationsnetz, das ein bestehendes Kommunikationsnetz als Transportmedium verwendet. Es dient dazu, Teilnehmer des bestehenden Kommunikationsnetzes mit einem anderen Netz zu verbinden. Neben den klassischen Vernetzungen über VPN-Gateways wird auch immer öfter SSL-VPN für die Verbindung von einzelnen Endgeräten eingesetzt.

Switching

Unter Switching finden Sie alle Hersteller welche Lösungen zu diesem Thema im Portfolio haben.

Welcher Hersteller bietet welche Lösung?

Wir haben Ihnen über die Lösungen aus dem Infinigate Portfolio eine detaillierte Matrix erstellt. Mit Hilfe dieser Matrix sehen sie auf einen Blick, welcher Hersteller welche Lösungen hat.

DOWNLOAD HERSTELLER MATRIX